Board of Directors

Home / About RCC / Foundation / Board of Directors

Message from the Foundation President

Dear Friends,

This past year the Rockingham Community College Foundation celebrated its 50th year of changing lives through education. The RCC Foundation was incorporated on January 7, 1970 by a group of community leaders who realized the need for an organization to further the goals of the college by supporting students in either obtaining a higher education or obtaining the skills to enter the workforce. The Rockingham Community College and The Rockingham Community College Foundation have both received recognition from all over the state for what they have accomplished over the years.

This year many of our fundraising events for the Foundation had to be cancelled or rescheduled as the Foundation underwent a reorganization. Even with these challenges, I am pleased to announce that we had another successful year.

Because of you, we received support from individuals, businesses, industries, organizations, churches and civic clubs totaling $254,921.97. These funds make it possible to provide quality programs, services and scholarships to our students as they attend our community college to further their education.

On behalf of the Foundation Board of Directors, I would like to express our sincere gratitude to the many volunteers, donors, faculty and staff for their tireless efforts over the years. Thank you again for your support of our students, College and Foundation. We are improving the quality of life through education, one student at a time.


Bobby Wharton

RCC Foundation President

Bobby Wharton

Board of Directors

  • Executive Board
    • Charles R. Wharton (Bobby), President
    • R. Scott Barham, Immediate Past President
    • J. Pleasant McMichael Jr., First Vice President
    • Rhonda M. Holland, Vice President for Appropriations
    • Mary D. Martin, Secretary
    • Amy S. Brown, Treasurer
    • Howard K. Duncan (Keith), Vice President for Investments
    • Arnold F. Robertson, Vice President for Resource Development and Organization
  • Board of Directors
    • Kevin Berger
    • Pamela J. Cundiff
    • Alan R. Isley
    • Jonathan Jobe
    • Dr. Lafayette Judkins
    • Tiffany D. Morris, DNP
    • Anthony Nichols (Tony)
    • Richard Powell
    • Micky Silvers
    • Judge Christine F. Strader
  • Ex Officio Directors
    • Janice R. Tate, Chair, RCC Board of Trustees
    • Mark O. Kinlaw, Ed.D, President of RCC
    • Kim A. Pryor, RCC Director of Development/Executive Director RCC Foundation
  • Directors Emeritus
    • W.B. Apple, Jr.
    • Eunice Atkins
    • Harold Bass
    • Don Carter
    • Frank Green
    • Judge Pierce
    • W.L. Pryor
    • Garland Rakestraw
    • William Stone
    • Jack Webster
    • Charles Wharton

Rockingham Community College
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375


Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 3:00 pm


336-349-9986 (fax)