Home / News / PTK Honor Society

PTK Honor Society

May 3, 2016

Fifty-eight students were inducted into Alpha Kappa Pi, Rockingham Community College’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society and the largest honor society in American higher education. To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of twelve hours of associate degree course work and generally earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Students must maintain a high academic standing throughout their enrollment in college.

Those inducted during the spring ceremony were: Robin Ash, Lily Barrett, Candace Bibee, Stephanie Bradford, Hannah Burkett, Yuri Chavez, Jessica Conger, Robert Cranston, Amanda Currie,

Christopher Depriest, Chirung Desai, Olga Diaz-Rios, Amanda Dunlap, Andrew Eanes, Beau Foster, Kimberly French, Harley Gardner, Zachary Gauldin, Jennifer Hawkins, Makayla Hayes, Jordan Hembree, Madelyn Hensley, Jesse Hodges, Natalie Horton, Andrew Ingram, Nicholas Kanetomo, Shannon Lovelace, Baylee Lynch, Laura Macias, Jamie Martin, Jordan McDaniel, Melisa Moore, Kerri Potter, Madison Potts, Sarah Price, Collin Rahn, Kimberly Reeves, Leslie Reid, Kaleb Reynolds, Caitlin Rierson, Destiny Rierson, Isaac Sasser, Jennifer Seguin, Amber Shaw, Grace Smith, Madeline Smith, Kirk Stanley, Quintessa Stevenson, Holly Tate, Heather Tetreault, India Tisdale, Kristie Tripp, Savannah Walker, Amber Williams, Jonathan Williamson, Joshua Williamson, Ciera Winter, Cara Woods.


Rockingham Community College
PO Box 38
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375


Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm


336-349-9986 (fax)