RCC Directory

Faculty & Staff

Home / Directory

Use the search tool to find contact information for faculty and staff. Search by keyword, department or last name. If you require any assistance, you may also call 336-342-4261 and dial “0” to reach the operator.

Admissions

Advising and Counseling

Allen, Peter

Assistant Professor, Biology

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2216
Email: pallen@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.A., University of California-Berkeley
B.A., University of Massachusetts-Amherst

Allis, Celeste

Dean, Arts and Sciences/Professor, Mathematics

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2160
Email: allisc@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S., University of South Carolina-Columbia
B.S., University of South Carolina-Aiken

Altizer, Jennifer

Maintenance/Grounds

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2166
Email: altizerjr6226@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Archer, Betty

Faculty, Medical Office Administration

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2183
Email: archerb0680@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A.S., Piedmont Community College

Arroyo, Brandon

Custodian

Astuto, Karen

Program Coordinator, RISE Mathematics/Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2236
Email: astutok@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: B.A., UNC-Greensboro

Athletics & Student Life

Ayers, John

Faculty, Agribusiness Technology

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2132
Email: ayersj3282@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S., B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Bailey, Megan

Human Resources Specialist

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2212
Email: baileym4990@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Baird, Caroline

Associate Professor, Nursing

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2169
Email: bairdc@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S.N., University of Virginia
B.S.N., UNC-Greensboro
A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Baker, Alana

Faculty, English

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2363
Email: bakera1646@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: Ph.D., East Carolina University
M.A., B.A., UNC-Greensboro

Baum, Kenneth

Faculty, Chemistry

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2221
Email: baumk@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S., UNC-Greensboro
B.A., North Carolina State University

Bell, Amy

Director, Student Support Services Program

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2702
Email: bella@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S., North Carolina A&T State University
B.A., Bennett College

Belton, Paula S.

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone: 336-344-8868
Email: beltonp3670@rockinghamcc.edu

Certifications: NC Emergency Vehicle Driver, NC Emergency Vehicle Trailer Towing, NC Firefighter, NC Haz-Mat Responder, NC Technical Rescue ( VMR, Agricultural Rescue, Surface Water, Confined Space, Ropes, Trench, and Wilderness Rescue.
Qualifications: CPR instructor, EMS Instructor Level-I and EMT Instructor

Bishop, Nathan W.

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone:
Email: bishopn4979@rockinghamcc.edu

Certifications: NC Airport Firefighter, NC Firefighter, NC Driver/Operator, NC Emergency Vehicle Driver, NC Emergency Vehicle Trailer Towing, NC Fire Officer II, NC Haz-Mat Responder, NC Haz-Mat Technician, NC Instructor Level-II, NC Technical Rescue (VMR, Agricultural Rescue, Surface Water Rescue, Confined Space and Ropes).
Qualifications: NC Firefighter, NC Technical Rescue-Water Rescue and NC Emergency Vehicle Trailer Towing.

Blackwell, Shannon

Custodian

Boles, Steve

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone:
Email: boless2400@rockinghamcc.edu

Certifications: NC Firefighter, NC Haz-Mat Responder, NC Instructor Level-II, NC Technical Rescue (VMR, Agricultural Rescue, Surface Water, Confined Space, Ropes, Farmedic, Trench, and Structural Collapse
Qualifications: NC Firefighter

Bookstore

Address

Rockingham Community College
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375

Hours

Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Contact

336-342-4261
336-349-9986 (fax)
info@rockinghamcc.edu