Home / News / RCC honor society inducts 30

RCC honor society inducts 30

Apr 10, 2024

The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at Rockingham Community College inducted 30 new members on Tuesday, April 3.

Students inducted into PTK, by their place of residence:

BLANCH – Makaylyn Tatum

EDEN – Kolten Berteotti, Savannah Renee Brown, Courtney Curry, Makayla Hairston, Kambree Harris, Cooper Martin, Lanham Webb, Emily Wheeler, Hannah Lyne Wilson

MADISON – Ani’Yah Bennett, Destiny Corum, Hallie Martin, Danaleigh Woods

MAYODAN – Liberty Charles

REIDSVILLE – Destiney Courts, Macey Durham, Daisia Kernodle, Jessica Manuel, Cierra Marlowe, Dylan Rakestraw, Omaiah Siddle, Nathaniel Jett Wiles, Johnny Williams

STOKESDALE – Jack Kelley

STONEVILLE – Katie Gonzalez, Alayna Underwood

SUMMERFIELD – Evan Rountree

TROY – Ashley Harris Hoyle

WINSTON-SALEM – Ekhra Hussein

PTK is RCC’s honor society, and recognizes and encourages scholarship among two-year college students. It provides opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship.

“Phi Theta Kappa recognition is a high honor and one you should be very proud to achieve. You represent the very best we have at our college academically,” said RCC President Dr. Mark O. Kinlaw. “I encourage you to continue to excel in the classroom, but also encourage you to get involved in our college outside of class and in your community, as we all need to give back.”

RCC Vice President for Academic Affairs Sheila Regan echoed Kinlaw.

“I want to commend you for choosing excellence, because it’s very easy to choose the minimum. You are in an elite group,” she said.

Current PTK officers, most of whom participated in the ceremony, are President Mary Anna Amos; vice presidents Ahcosha Madkins (Fellowship), Colby Hollis (Service), Michael Durcan (Public Relations); and Secretary Dakota Hamm.


Rockingham Community College
PO Box 38
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375


Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm


336-349-9986 (fax)