RCC Directory

Faculty & Staff

Home / Directory Page 2

Use the search tool to find contact information for faculty and staff. Search by keyword, department or last name. If you require any assistance, you may also call 336-342-4261 and dial “0” to reach the operator.

Bouldin, Correy

TRIO Academic and Career Counselor

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2818
Email: bouldinc@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.B.A., Liberty University
B.S., Strayer University
A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Bowman, Aaron

Assistant Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2796
Email: bowmana5561@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.A., East Carolina University
B.A., Wake Forest University

Boyd, Allen

Faculty, Welding Technology

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2102
Email: boydr8790@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: Certificate, Patrick Henry Community College

Brooks, Christopher

Dean, Workforce Development/Assistant Professor, Computer-Integrated Machining

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2182
Email: brooksk@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A., Diploma, Rockingham Community College

Brookshire, Olivia

Administrative Assistant, Arts and Sciences

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2234
Email: brookshireo4911@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: B.A., Appalachian State University

Bryant, Mike

Faculty, Air Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2226
Email: bryantm1905@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: Certificate, Danville Community College

Burnette, Morgan

Faculty, Biology

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2200
Email: burnettem4304@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.S., B.S., Northern Arizona University

Business Office

Byrd, Gina

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2137
Email: byrdg@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Byrd, Todd

Custodian

Cain, Chris

Maintenance/Grounds

Cain, Dustin

Maintenance/Grounds

Campus Security

Caple, Chandra

Director, Educational Partnerships

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2130
Email: caplec@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: M.Ed., UNC-Greensboro
B.A., East Carolina University

Cardwell, Betty Jean

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone: (336) 613-3077
Email: cardwellb2453@rockinghamcc.edu

Certifications: N.C. Level-II Fire Firefighter, N.C. Emergency Medical Technician, N.C. Haz-Mat Responder, N.C. Emergency Vehicle Driver, N.C. Level-II Instructor and NFA Incident Command.
Qualifications: N.C. Firefighter, N.C. AHA CPR Instructor Trainer, N.C. Certified Instructor Coordinator, NFA’s “Arson Detection for the First Responder, “BLET Instructor Detention Officer Certification Instructor and Emergency Medical Technician Instructor.

Cardwell, Robert

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone: (336) 634-3014
Email: rcardwell@www.co.rockingham.nc.us

Certifications: N.C. Level-II Firefighter, N.C. Emergency Rescue Technician, N.C. Emergency Medical Technician, N.C. Level-II Instructor, N.C. Level-III Inspector, N.C. Emergency Vehicle Driver, N.C. Fire/Arson Investigator, International Certified Fire Investigator, N.C. Haz-Mat Responder, N.C. Fire & Life Safety Educator and N.C Accreditation for Asbestos Inspector.
Qualifications: N.C. Firefighter, N.C. Live Burn Specialist, N.C. Emergency Vehicle Driver and NFA’s “Arson Detection for the First Responder”.

Cardwell, Thomas M.

Fire/Rescue Instructor

Phone:
Email: cardwellt1463@rockinghamcc.edu

Certifications: NC Driver/Operator (Pumps & Aerials), NC Emergency Vehicle Driver, NC Firefighter, Chief 101, NC Haz-Mat Responder and NC Instructor Level-I

Career & College Promise

Carter, Iona

Custodian

Carter, Lisa

Accounting Assistant/Payroll

Phone: 336-342-4261 | Ext: 2294
Email: carterl@rockinghamcc.edu
Education: A.A.S., Rockingham Community College

Address

Rockingham Community College
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375

Hours

Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Contact

336-342-4261
336-349-9986 (fax)
info@rockinghamcc.edu